Mexican Federal Law has changed regarding liability amounts for death coverage. Formerly, compensation in case of a death was calculated on 730 days of the General Minimum Wage or the Highest Professional Minimum Wage. The new law stipulates that death compensation will be based on 5,000 days of the General Minimum Wage or the Highest Professional Minimum Wage. Formerly, in general, $50,000 liability was enough. That is not longer the case. To make matters even more complicated. each state in Mexico has a different minimum wage, so each state has a different death liability amount. To give you an idea, in Baja California (Norte) the death liability could be $143,838 per person while Baja California Sur it could be $335,223 per person.
For more visit Discover Baja.